UPDATED: March 5, 2014 
The 2014 Mylan WTT Marquee Player Draft was held on Tuesday, February 11 at noon ET. The draft results can be found below.
Established teams drafted based on the previous year’s final team standings (includes conference championship and championship match) in reverse order. The team that wins the Mylan WTT championship match drafted in the last position.
1. San Diego Aviators 
2. Philadelphia Freedoms
3. Las Vegas Neon^ 
4. Austin Aces* 
5. Boston Lobsters
6. Texas Wild
7. Springfield Lasers*
8. Washington Kastles
*Springfield and Austin Traded 1st Round Picks - Springfield picked in the 4th slot - Austin picked in the 7th slot
^Las Vegas had their franchise agreement terminated after the marquee draft was held. See league statement 
Mylan WTT Team Draft Order Draft Selections Visits
Round 1: Protected Rights To Bob and Mike Bryan
Round 2: Drafted Daniela Hantuchova 

 Round 1: Drafted Victoria Azarenka
Round 2: No Selection
 Andy Roddick (Austin Aces)
Round 1: Protected Rights To Andy Roddick
Round 2: Drafted Marion Bartoli 

Round 1: No Selection
Round 2: No Selection 
 Round 1: No Selection
Round 2: No Selection
 Round 1: Protected Rights To James Blake; Acquired Via Trade From Boston Lobsters
Round 2: No Selection
 Andy Roddick (Austin Aces)
 Round 1: Protected Rights To Martina Hingis
Round 2: Protected Rights To Venus Williams

Join us on Tuesday, March 11 for the Mylan WTT roster player draft, when team lineups will be completed. 
The seven teams will compete in two conferences during the regular season which begins on Sunday, July 6 and concludes on Wednesday, July 23. The top two teams from both the Eastern and Western Conference advance to the 2014 Mylan WTT Conference Championships which will be hosted on Thursday, July 24 by the top-seeded team in each Conference. The 2014 Mylan WTT Finals will be contested on the home court of the Western Conference Champion.
Note: The Aviators and Aces are new teams in 2014. During the off-season, the New York team moved to San Diego under new ownership; as did the Orange County Breakers who are now the Austin Aces. 

© 2017 All rights reserved