DuPont becomes the title sponsor of both the Pro and Rec Leagues.  Lindsay Davenport, Jimmy Connors and Martina Navratilova headline the season.  WTT moves to a split season, which runs from July 8-26 and Sept. 12-20.  The Sacramento Capitals win their second consecutive King Trophy, downing the New York OTBzz in the Championship Match in Sacramento, Calif.


The Pro League adds a new franchise in Milwaukee, Wis.  Marquee players include Lindsay Davenport, Mary Joe Fernandez, Richey Reneberg and the Jensen brothers.  The WTT Championship Weekend is rained out Dec. 12-14, at the Disney Wide World of Sports Complex in Orlando, Fla.  The Sacramento Capitals take the title as a result of their League-best regular season record.


A new franchise is awarded to Springfield, Mo.  League newcomers include Arantxa Sanchez-Vicario, John McEnroe and Lisa Raymond.  St. Louis Aces defeats Delaware for their first WTT title.


The Pro League celebrates its 15th consecutive season, adding a new franchise in Schenectady, N.Y.  Navratilova and the New Jersey Stars win their second consecutive championship.


New franchises are awarded to Charlotte, Idaho and St. Louis.  Zina Garrison, Luke and Murphy Jensen, Bjorn Borg, Jimmy Connors and Martina Navratilova headline the ‘94 season.  The best regular season record (14-0) was set by the Newport Beach Dukes.


© 2017 All rights reserved